Upcoming MatchYeovil Town v Dartford/April 13, 2024/Huish Park

DFSCA Presentation Evening 2016

On a night of Celebration, after a long and at times a difficult season, and not to mention the success of winning the Kent Senior Cup, Friday 6th May saw the host of our traditional DFSCA Presentation Evening, with the presentation of seven trophies, all going to deserving winners.

The winners of each category are as follows:

John Stevens Player of the Year: Deren Ibrahim
Grassbank Away Player of the  Year: Deren Ibrahim
Leach/Towersley Memorial Shield Player of the Year: Deren Ibrahim
Vice President’s Player of the Year: Ronnie Vint
Heineken Player of the Year: Andy Pugh
Player’s Player of the Year: Elliot Bradbrook
Young Player of the Year: Ronnie Vint

Speaking about his win as the Leach/Towersley Player of the Year Deren Ibrahim said

“I’d like to say a massive thank you to everyone that voted for me at the Player of the Year awards . Its a great honor to play for Dartford Football Club, a club so close to my heart, and for the fans who come and watch me week in week out, to vote me as there Player of the Season is fantastic and a tremendous honor. Now its time for a little rest, and get ready to go again next season, and hopefully help the club get back to where it belongs”

This years celebrations were made even more prominent with the honoring of Ken Humphrey after his retirement as DFCSA Chairman. Treasurer Geoff Ashburn presented Ken with a watch as a thank you for all his support and commitment over the past 16 years.

The club would also like to thank Justin Stow and his guests from JPS Clarity Ltd who were the main sponsors of the evening.
Thank you to all the supporters, staff and players for attending the evening, and we hope to see you all again next season.

Pictures from the evening can be found at: