Upcoming MatchSevenoaks Town vs Dartford/July 13, 2024/Greatness Park

Dominant Darts Defeat National League Winners | Dartford FC 3 -1 Sutton United | Instant Match Report

It was a lively start for the Darts in the 7th minute, as Trialist number 11 drilled a low-cross into the box towards Jake Robinson who narrowly missed the goal.

Robinson was in the action again in the 13th minute, winning a penalty after being clipped in the box – calmly slotting it into the bottom left corner to get his first goal for Dartford at Princes Park.

Craig King was forced into a fantastic reactionary save from close-range towards the end of the first-half, falling to Killian Kouassi who could only poke the ball wide from a few yards; giving Dartford the lead at the break.

Dartford starting the second-half flying with Luke Allen scoring with the outside of his boot, after some fantastic build-up play, working the ball into the box with ease.

Danny Leonard also fancied his chances with the outside of his boot from the edge of the box, but it was tame in comparison to the previous goal and Dean Bouzains collected the ball comfortably.

Killian Kouassi was able to pull one back for Sutton United in the 67th minute, knocking the ball in after King could only parry the ball into his path after making a fine save.

The away side nearly levelled the scoring in the 69th minute, with Enzio Boldewijn hitting the crossbar from a chipped effort on King.

Jack Jebb and Dan Roberts had an instant impact with the former squaring the ball to the later, scoring a deflected shot to give the hosts a two goal lead in the 73rd minute.

Craig Eastmond forced another great save from the Dartford number one in the 78th minute, with an attempt forcing the keeper to get down and hold on to the ball.

Dartford XI: 1. Craig King, 2. Trialist, 3. Jernade Meade, 4. Luke Allen 70′, 5. Josh Hill 74, 6. Ronnie Vint 72′, 7. Danny Leonard, 8. Kieran Murtagh 65′, 9. Jake Robinson 65′, 10. George Porter 79, 11. Trialist

Subs: 25. Dan Roberts 65′, 12. Noor Husin 65′, 13. Dan Colmer, 15. Jake Jebb 70′, 16. Bagasan Graham, 17. Tom Bonner 74, 18. Connor Essam 72′, 19. Alfie Evans 79′, 20. Sam Odaudu

Sutton United XI: 1. Dean Bouzainis, 3. Ben Wyatt 45′, 7. David Ajiboye 76′, 10. Harry Beautyman, 12. Coby Rowe, 16. Trialist, 17. Richie Bennett, 18. Adam Lovatt 31′, 19. Ricky Korboa 45′, 22. Joe Kizzi 76′, 27. Killian Kouassi 76′

Subs: 13. Brad House, 2. John Barden 76′, 9. Omar Bugel, 14. Craig Dundass 76′, 15. Craig Eastmond 76′, 20. Enzio Boldewijn 45′, 24. Rob Milsom 45′, 25, Ali Smith 31′.